Control Tab

Control is a new Tab on the Employee card for more security and contol options, such as whether the employee can use Mark Released to release on order to be filled.


  Double Quit

Double Quit helps you quit Big Business Client when it is disconnected.

Still, you may need to Force Quit or End Task on your Big Business Client. New Networking allows it to remain "connected" during Sleep. If your computer wakes and Big Business Server has been offline or the network has changed, it may be unresponsive.

Double Quit works when you Big Business Client is responsive but cancels


  Sleep Plugins

Sleep is irresistible.

Big Business has tried various Plugins for Sleep Notification:
• for Legacy Networking to let you know your computer slept
• for New Networking to hand off your pending tasks

These no longer work because you computer it just too good at going to sleep.


  Company Settings

Company Settings is a new Tab on the Company card to make more room for Settings. These Settings tools are where you store Keys.

While you edit these Settings for a connection, the connection is paused. Depending on your licensing, you may have multiple connections per service. Turning on Auto-Connect starts a connection to the service from your Big Businesss Server.


  Reset Comments

Reset Comments are options when duplicating orders to clear Printed or Private Cmts.

Reset Printed Comments erases printed comments in the new order.
Reset Private Comments erases private comments in the new order.


  Released Status

Released Status is used in the MRP Add-on to indicate an Order is released to be filled.

Released orders are locked. If you click on the Lock icon the Help link takes you here.

To edit a Released order ask your system adminstrator to change Shipped Status.


  Shipped Status

Shipped is a Status used in the MRP Add-on to indicate an Order is ready to invoice.

Shipped orders are locked. If you click on the Lock icon the Help link takes you here.

To edit a Shipped order ask your system adminstrator to change Shipped Status.


  Client Connect

Big Business Client is preset to instantly connect to your Big Business Server. However, there are some Clients in versions between 13.46 and 13.52 that do a little search, first. This is hardly noticeable but a good reason to update your Client, especially if it is behaving oddly and not immediately connecting to a remote Server.