Close Windows is in testing to automatically close windows that are stopping updates.
Duplicate lets you create a new Employee card with the same Access settings preset.
BigBusiness will alert you to relocate your Data File if it is inside the Application file.
Starting Alerts may tell you of a problem with your new setup and to contact support.
Disable BOM Locked lets you turn off locking of bill of materials for allocated items.
However, if needed, please use Unlock Bill of Materials for select Employees instead.
Item Printing Prefs let you preset the forms you use and hide the one you don't need.
Printing Prefs let you select the forms you rely upon and hide the ones you don't need.
Security Settings let you allow connections by address to ensure only authorized use.
Security Update is an automatic feature to keep all security settings when you Update.
This feature has changed with new security settings for new operating systems to date.
PDF options in BigBusiness let you email forms, seamlessly, and order custom forms.
PDF support has evolved from using built-in features of the Mac, and scripting, to industrial strength tools like PDF Emailer for Windows and PDF Plugin for any need.
Printing Destination includes any printers and Email, for a PDF attached to new email.
Save As PDF is an option in Destination that asks for a file name and saves a PDF file.
Restore a Backup File, accessed by holding Option key, lets you restore a backup file.
Banking Payroll is a shortcut to enter payroll from a service as a single Pay tool entry with all of the Journal entries listed in Categories at the bottom of a Make a Payment.
Importing a single item or journal row is now allowed to support testing of importing.
Contacts in Show menu finds all matching contacts including those marked Inactive.
Customer card has Additional Contacts for handling a few Contacts. The Contact tool next to Docs helps manage many Ship-To's, set Tax Status or Ship Method, and more.
But to see all contacts or ship-to's including any marked Inactive use Show, Contacts.
Contacts Inactive lets you hide customer contacts or ship-to's that are no longer useful.
If a distribution customer closes a location, replaces an employee, or has a duplicate, set the Contact to Inactive to remove from lists like Ship To Other, or Send Email To.
BigCommerce Plugin is now by subscription. This will reduce initial costs and help keep pace with their changes especially with security and connectivity.