Big Business uses new networking that supports Sleep. Your computer can Sleep and when it wakes your Big Business Client can instantly reconnect.
This only works if your secure connection has not been reset by events such as switching networks by moving your laptop or restarting Big Business Server.
If your secure connection is reset you should wait for one minute while Big Business Client times out and gives you the option to Quit. This usually takes 45 seconds.