Orders can be un-closed using Mark Unclosed. If an order was is Closed, it will return to being Placed, Partial, or Filled. Open Qtys will be restored and Allocations set.
First you must give an employee access to the Unmark options, which include:
Unclosed for Orders
Unsent for Invoices
Order Type for Orders and Invoices