Protect Transactions


Protect Transactions prevent users from modifying or deleting any saved transactions. (7034)






Protect Transactions prevent changes or deletion of all saved, dated transactions:

• Only affects transactions with dates, such as Quotes, Sales Orders, Invoices

• Does not affect (non-dated) Cards, such Customer, Vendor, or Item

• Allows the Employee to create and Save new transactions

• Allows the Employee Read-Only access to existing (Saved) transactions

• Prevents the Employee from Deleting existing (Saved) transactions

• Works with an All Access or limited access setting


To set the sytemt to Protect Transactions:

1. Go to the Company card.

2. Go to the Advanced tab.

3. Click the checkbox for Protect Transactions.

4. Click the OK button to save changes.



Related: