The Ready Checkbox appears on the Billing tab of Invoices to indicate the invoice will be sent automatically (by EDI, a procurement system, or online invoicing). When sent, the Ready checkbox will be unchecked and the Sent Checkbox will be checked.
To re-check the Ready checkbox manually, you must un-check the Sent checkbox first.
See Sent Checkbox linked below for details. (6842)