Saving Data


Saving Data (6361)






The information you enter into Big Business windows is not actually written into the database until you save the window you're working in. Unsaved information is not available to other windows. For example, a customer's financial history doesn't include an invoice that you have prepared but not saved.

There are two ways to save data:

• Clicking the OK button or pressing Command-S saves what you've entered and closes the window.

• Clicking the New button or pressing Command-N saves what you've entered and opens a new, blank window of the same kind you're working in.

If you enter information or make changes that you don't want to save, you can click the Cancel button or the close window box. Big Business asks if you want to save your changes before closing the window.



Related:

Big Businerss Basics

Basics