Disable Subform Restore


Subform Restore addresses two database oddities:
• that a selected Line Item can be deselected in switching windows
• that the displayed Line Items can appear blank when switching windows

Subform Restore automatically returns to the Item Code of the last selected Line Item. This Solution describes disabling this feature if the results are undesirable or problematic. (6207)






To disable Subform Restore:
1. Go to the Employee toolbar to Employee Prefs.
2. Click the checkbox for Disable Subform Restore.
3. Click OK to Save Employee Prefs.

Changes take effect the next time Employees Sign In.



Related: