Backup: Backup & Restore


In the Backup Preferences for Backup are various options for deleting old backups, making repeated attempts, aboring, and cancelling.

This Solution provides instructions for choosing the appropriate settings for the built-in Backup in Big Business Server. (6036)






In the Backup Preferences for Backup are various options for deleting old backups, making repeated attempts, aborting, and cancelling when Backup in unable to complete.

If any Client remains connected, with an open transaction, the Backup will not commence. Your settings should allow the Backup to Cancel after a reasonable number of attempts.

Keep only the last 3 backup files, protects you from running out of disk space

Backup only if the data file has been modified, won't make redundant copies on the weekend

Delete the oldest backup file [after] backup, is safer than before



Related:

(Prev) Backup: Scheduler
(Next) Backup: Disconnect