Backup: Cancelling


The error, "Waiting for all transactions and indexing to complete." indicates that Backup is trying to run, but waiting for Users who have open windows to save their work. While this error is displayed Users who open a new window are blocked from loading data and get a blank window.

The Solution provides instructions for cancelling a backup that is in progress. (6033)






If Backup is prevented from running because Users are Signed In and have open windows, an error window appears on Big Business Server, saying:
"Waiting for all transactions and indexing to complete."

While this error is displayed, Users who open a new window are blocked from loading data and get a blank window. You may want to cancel the Backup in progress without disconnecting all Users.


To Cancel the Backup in progress:

1. From the File menu choose Backup

2. On the Backup dialog click the Backup button

The button changes to Stop

3. On the Backup dialog click the Stop button

The Server Process Window will then display the red error message: "1406 Backup canceled by user," and resume normal operation.



Related:

(Prev) Backup: Disconnect
(Next) Backup: Restore