Warehouses: Settings


This Solution describes the Settings found on the Company Card, when the Warehouses Add-On is enabled. (5943)

This feature is part of the Warehouses Add-On, which is an additional module for Big Business Server that tracks inventory at multiple Warehouses.






The Warehouses Add-On is an additional module for Big Business Server that tracks inventory at multiple Locations or warehouses. The Company Card displays the following Settings for the Warehouses Add-On when it is enabled:

• Populate Default: select a default Location and click Populate to put the current inventory into your default warehouse. After doing this once, you might do it again to put an difference into a Warehouse (Err) for the the purpose.
.
• Name: enter a name such as Warehouse, Location, Store, etc., for the warehouses being tracked.

• Entry Verification: set to Allow, Warn User, or Prevent Save of transactions that have not been assigned a Location.

• Sell Neg. SO: select whether to Allow or Warn User when Sales Orders would overdraw the Qty On Hand for the selected Warehouse.

• Sell Neg. Invoice: select whether to Allow, Warn User or Prevent Save of Invoices that would overdraw the Qty On Hand for the selected Warehouse.





Related: