Allocated Qtys are updated by Orders and Planned Builds using settings in Item Prefs.
Allocate Builds is the setting in Item Prefs to let Big Business to allocate Components. When Allocate Builds is on, Orders for built items allocate any needed components.
To reset Allocated Qtys, turn off Allocate Builds, then turn it back on, or vice versa. If you change settings for Planned Builds or Warehouses, reset allocations to update.