Reload Alert


The Reload Alert asks if you want to reload data such as Customer defaults when you use Duplicate. Choosing to Reload gives you a fresh start with current information instead of using what was entered on the Quote, Order, or Invoice you are duplicating. Settings like Salesperson or Terms that were changed are updated to be the same as they would be on a new Quote, Order, or Invoice.

This Solution details Reload Alert options. (6716)





The Reload Alert asks if you want to reload data such as Customer defaults when you use Duplicate. Reload Alerts appear if your system is set to Ask Each Time to Reload Employee, Reload Customer, or Reload Addresses. If your system is set to Alway or Never for these Reload options, the Reload Alert does not appear.

If you click Reload to Reload Customer defaults, settings such as Ship To Name and Address, Salesperson, Ship Method, and Terms are updated to the entries on the Customer card.

If you click Reload to Reload Employee data, settings such as Shipping ID's are updated to yours.

If you click Reload to Reload Addresses, addresses will be updated to include any recent changes.



Related:

Reload Customer
Reload Employee
Reload Addresses