Cannot Modify / Delete Cards


Big Business allows you to limit employee privileges, which you assign in the Employee Card on the Access tab.

The setting for Cannot Modify / Delete Cards prevents the user from modifying or deleting Customer, Vendor, and Item cards. (5699)





To allow an Employee to view Customer, Vendor, and Item cards without being able to edit or delete them, set the Access Control, "Cannot Modify/ Delete Cards", as follows:

1. Open the Employee Card and go to the Access tab.

2. Give the employee access to specific tools, like the Item Card, or check All Access to allow access to all tools.

3. Check the "Cannot Modify/ Delete Cards" checkbox.

4. Save the Employee card.

The next time this employee signs-in, saved Cards will appear locked. The employee will still be able to create new cards.



Related: