Turning Off Sleep (macOS)


Allowing your client or server computer to go to Sleep may lose the connection, and you may lose work in progress.

Sleeping Clients is a new feature in Big Business 11 that does allow Clients to Sleep and resume without restarting the application.

This solution describes turning off Sleep on macOS computers to avoid problems. (3524)



Disable Sleep for all clients and server.



We recommend setting the Energy Control Panel on any Mac used for Big Business to Never go to Sleep. If you update System software, Default settings may be restored.

To set your Mac to Never go to Sleep:

1. Open the Energy Saver Control Panel

2. Click the checkbox for Prevent Computer From Sleeping Automatically

3. Close the Energy Saver Control Panel

Sleeping Clients is a new feature in Big Business 11 that does allow Clients to Sleep and resume without restarting the application.



Related:

(Next) Connecting to Remote Server
Sleeping Clients