Deleting Vendor Cards


Big Business 6.0.1 adds a feature that targets duplicate Vendor Cards, allowing you to Delete one Vendor Card and automatically move all of its History onto another Vendor Card. This feature may also be handy for cleaning up old vendors and consolidating their history on one generic Vendor Card.

This Solution describes the new option when attempting to Delete a Vendor Card. (6017)






When attempting to Delete a Vendor Card, Big Business may offer to Move the vendor's History to another Vendor Card. This feature may be useful for repairing a situation where two Vendor Cards were accidentally created for the same vendor, or when an old vendor's History can be moved onto a generic Vendor Card, created for this purpose. By preserving these entries:
• Purchase Orders
• Bills and Payments/Checks
• Folder Notes
it is possible to Delete the Vendor Card while preserving the History for inventory and accounting purposes.

To Delete A Vendor Card:
1. Open the Vendor Card and verify that the Balance is zero ($0).
2. Click Delete.
3. On the pictured dialog, click Move To.
4. On the Vendor Listing, select the target Vendor Card.
5. On the confirmation dialog, click Continue.

If all records are successfully moved the open Vendor Card will automatically close and be Deleted. If any record is locked In Use, or cannot be moved, the operation will terminate leaving all records untouched.



Related: