Reload Employee


This feature uses your Employee info when you Duplicate or Convert existing Quotes, Orders, and Invoices. This is useful with the Shipping Add-On when using Shipping IDs on the Employee card. You can duplicate an order created by another user and it will be updated with your information.

This Solution details the Reload Employees feature. (6689)





This feature uses your Employee info when you Duplicate or Convert existing Quotes, Orders, and Invoices. This is useful with the Shipping Add-On when using Shipping IDs on the Employee card. You can duplicate an order created by another user and it will be updated with your information.

To use Reload Employees:
1. Go to the Customer toolbar.
2. Open the Customer Prefs.
3. Choose an entry for Reload Employees.
4. Save the Customer Prefs by clicking OK.

If you choose Always, your Employee info will always be copied to the new Quote, Order, or Invoice you are creating when you Duplicate or Convert an existing Quote, Order, or Invoice.

If you choose Ask Each Time, you will be asked each time if you want to replace existing information with new information. You will only be asked if there is existing information that would be replaced. You will have the option to Replace or Skip the replacement.



Related:

(Next) Shipping: Contact Entry
Shipping: Load Addresses