Cannot Modify / Delete Transactions


Big Business allows you to limit employee privileges, which you assign in the Employee Card on the Access tab.

Settings for Cannot Modify Transactions and Cannot Delete Transactions prevent the user from modifying or deleting any saved transaction. (5517)





Big Business includes settings in Employee Access for Cannot Modify Transactions and Cannot Delete Transactions to prevent errant changes or deletion of all saved, dated transactions, as follows:

• Only affects transactions with dates, such as Quotes, Sales Orders, Invoices

• Does not affect (non-dated) Cards, such Customer, Vendor, or Item

• Allows the Employee to create and Save new transactions

• Allows the Employee Read-Only access to existing (Saved) transactions

• Prevents the Employee from Deleting existing (Saved) transactions

• Works with an All Access or limited access setting


To set an user to Cannot Modify Transactions or Cannot Delete Transactions:

1. Open the user's Employee card.

2. Go to the Access tab.

3. Click the checkbox for Cannot Modify Transactions or Cannot Delete Transactions.

4. Click the OK button to save changes.



Related: