Access Privileges


Click the Access tab in the Employee Card to assign Privileges and Access to different features in Big Business, including:

• Export - without the export privilege a user can’t save data or reports to a text file.
• Terms - control a user’s ability to change customer or vendor terms
• Change - control a user’s access to Quick Change (Update or Apply) in Searches
• Delete - control a user’s access to Batch Delete entries in a Search
• Tabs - control access to Profitability, History, or Category tabs throughout

These features apply throughout Big Business. (3103)





To assign privileges and access to differentfFeatures in Big Business, first turn OFF the All Access setting:

1. Open the Employee Card
2. Go to the Access tab
3. Click to uncheck All Access

You can then turn ON access to Tools by:
• Selecting a Toolbar - Customer, Vendor, Item,...
• Selecting a Tool - Customer Card, Customer Search, Quote,...

You can also turn ON Privileges such as:
• Export - the use can save data or reports to a text file.
• Terms - the user can change customer or vendor terms
• Change - the user can Quick Change (Update or Apply) in Searches
• Delete - the user can Batch Delete entries in a Search
• Tabs - the user can access Profitability, History, or Category tabs

Click OK to Save changes to the Employee Card and OK the dialog, that changes do not take effect until the user signs in again.



Related: